Gisela Sitbon, Ph.D. - Chairman of the Board

Dr Gisela Sitbon, Deputy Region Director at Innovationsbron AB, has more than 25 years of life-science industry experience within the areas of strategic planning, business development, pharmaceutical R&D and quality assurance. She is a non-executive member of the board at a number of companies and organisations including Industrifonden, an independent ever-green fund investing in Swedish growth companies. Through her own company, ZENZ Bioscience Partner AB, Gisela provides consultancy in the areas of business focusing and business development to high-growth companies.

Gisela Sitbon worked for nearly ten years at Professional Genetics Laboratory AB in a number of senior rôles including Managing Director, Vice President Business Development and Head of Research & Development. Prior, she spent five years in several rôles including Section Head and Project Director at Karo Bio AB, a Swedish drug discovery and development company specializing in targeting nuclear receptors. Gisela gained her Doctorate of Medical Sciences from the Karolinska Institute in 1987.

Bo Öberg, Prof.

Professor Bo Öberg, CEO of Medivir HIV Franchise AB, cofounded Medivir AB in 1988 and has held a number of executive and board positions with the company including Chairman of the Board from 1992 to 1996. He is currently CEO of Medivir HIV Franchise AB. Prior to founding Medivir, Bo was Senior Director of Antiviral Therapy R&D at Astra from 1978 to 1988. He has held corporate board positions with a number of companies including Clean Chemical Sweden AB, BioAgri AB, Agrivir AB and Accuro Immunology AB.

Bo Öberg became an adjunct professor at the Department of Virology at the Karolinska Institute in 1984. He has served, and continues to serve, on a number of scientific advisory committees. In particular, he is Chair of the Advisory Board of the RAPID Centre and Member of the Advisory Board of the Centre for Infectious Medicine. Bo was Member of the Board of the Swedish Research Council for Medicine, Director of the Board of the International Society for Antiviral Research and Member of the Committee on Biotechnology of the Swedish Board for Technical Development, Member of WHO Advisory Group on Antiviral Chemotherapy and a Member of the Royal Society of Sciences in Uppsala.

Magnus Björsne, Ph.D

Dr Magnus Björsne is Executive Director at AstraZeneca BioVentureHub, an initiative to contribute to a more dynamic and competitive life science ecosystem in Scandinavia. He has worked at AstraZeneca in a number of senior roles, including Executive Director, Director and Associate Director in the areas of Business Development and Lead Generation.

Magnus has been a member of AstraZeneca's global chemistry management team and responsible for lead generation chemistry globally within specific therapeutic areas. Magnus is a board member of SwedenBIO, the Swedish trade association for the life science sector. He has an executive MBA from Henley Management College and a Ph.D in organic chemistry from Stockholm University.

Helena Danielson, Prof.

Helena Danielson is Professor of Biochemistry at Uppsala University since 2002, and co-founded Beactica in 2006. She is a specialist in enzyme-based drug discovery and has profound experience of the commercial drug discovery process through more than 25 years of collaborative research with industrial partners.

Her longstanding work with biosensor technology and the Biacore technology for detailed studies of enzyme-inhibitor interactions has resulted in the development of new biosensor products of wide use in the discovery industry.

Jens Mogensen